Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Doug Marrinson

State Farm® Insurance Agent

Doug Marrinson

5 out of 5 (70 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Profile photo of Andrew Ross

Andrew Ross

May 10, 2019

5  out of  5
Profile photo of The Joshua Chadwick

The Joshua Chadwick

May 7, 2019

5  out of  5
"Sherry Houston, among others, are so helpful each and every time I call. Even when I didn't have a policy with them, they would call every now and then to see if they could help. Wouldn't recommend any other agency."
Profile photo of Torey Stevenson

Torey Stevenson

May 7, 2019

5  out of  5
"Sherry Houston is the best!! She always comes to the rescue whenever I have any questions about literally ANYTHING. She has provided me with the best service out of any insurance company yet. She is very easy to get ahold of and extremely responsive via email."
Profile photo of david douglass

david douglass

May 7, 2019

5  out of  5
Profile photo of Ronaldo George

Ronaldo George

June 27, 2022

5  out of  5
"I love Doug and his team. Sherry has taken care of my insurance needs for years and I am extremely happy with them. If you need a fantastic insurance agent- Call Doug and Sherry NOW!"
Profile photo of Eliz Pullum

Eliz Pullum

May 28, 2022

5  out of  5
"Doug helps Woodstock families get the best auto insurance coverage for multiple vehicle types. Thanks for everything Doug!"
Profile photo of Mike Velarde

Mike Velarde

May 21, 2022

5  out of  5
"Doug and his team are very knowledgeable and helpful. They really helped me understand my options for auto insurance."
Profile photo of Jill Fallon

Jill Fallon

February 3, 2022

5  out of  5
Profile photo of caroline truax

caroline truax

February 3, 2022

5  out of  5
"Sherry and her team are a dream to work with!!!! Such a wonderful/professional team. Would 100% recommend!"
Profile photo of Danny Loudermilk

Danny Loudermilk

January 23, 2022

5  out of  5
"Our family has had such a positive experience with Doug Marrinson's agency. Always very responsive and very professional. Would highly recommend."
Profile photo of Diana Lynn

Diana Lynn

February 18, 2021

5  out of  5
"Doug Marrinson has been my Agent for several years but I have never really needed him very much. When I had any sort of issue his office staff could take care of it very well. Sherry is very knowledgeable and has always been a huge help, as well as the young gentlemen also working there. Recently our vehicle broke down In the road during rush hour traffic. We called State Farm for a tow and left the key in the vehicle for the tow truck driver and went home to wait for our vehicle. (wheel fell off and couldn’t move from roadway). My husband and I found out later in the evening that our vehicle was involved in an accident and was taken to an impound yard. We cancelled our tow with State Farm and later called Doug’s office to advise them of our situation. Sherry was very helpful and advised us to obtain the police report and file our claim with the at fault party. It took over a week to get the report and the at fault party’s information was inaccurate making it impossible for my claim to be filed. I immediately called Doug’s office late in the afternoon but Sherry was not in. The young gentleman that answered my call took my situation very seriously and asked me to hold while he informed Doug. Thankfully I not only have an excellent Marrinson staff to rely upon, but also an Awesome Agent! Doug took my call and was ready to help! Thank you Doug Marrinson for taking the lead and not only finding and providing me with the correct information, but for filing my claim with the at fault’s insurance company and handling follow up with their insurance adjusters, all in less than 24 hours! That’s what I call going Over and Above!!! Like a Good Neighbor Mr. Marrinson, YOU were there! Sincerely, The Foster’s"
Profile photo of Adib KHoury

Adib KHoury

May 1, 2020

5  out of  5
"This Agency is the best, great people especially Felicia Murdock. great response time, Always willing to help"
Profile photo of Jill Hayes

Jill Hayes

April 28, 2020

5  out of  5
"Doug and his team are truly exceptional! Sherry is our representative and she has gone above and beyond to ensure myself and my family are taken care of during this difficult time. Could not recommend enough."
Profile photo of byron roberts

byron roberts

January 17, 2020

5  out of  5
"Doug , Sherry and Felicia at this State Farm location are great people to talk to, they listen and give you great ideas. They treat you like family. Thanks guys . Excellent service. 👍"
Profile photo of Brenda Ainsburg

Brenda Ainsburg

August 16, 2019

5  out of  5
Profile photo of Eric Garcia

Eric Garcia

July 31, 2019

5  out of  5
"Doug and the team are awesome. I've been with them for 9 years now since they were in Gwinnett. I have been utilizing them for a variety of business and personal policies as well as two auto loans. Highly recommended."
Profile photo of Emily Spikes

Emily Spikes

June 13, 2019

5  out of  5
"Love how they take care of me!!"
Profile photo of Darrin Luedke

Darrin Luedke

May 1, 2019

5  out of  5
Profile photo of Drake Chastain

Drake Chastain

April 18, 2019

5  out of  5
"The customer service here is amazing!!"
Profile photo of Lee Miller

Lee Miller

April 17, 2019

5  out of  5
"Been with Doug for a long time, provides discounts for home and auto."
Profile photo of Luann Hay

Luann Hay

April 12, 2019

5  out of  5
"Felicia Murdock has been wonderful to work with! We just switched over to State Farm and she helped us step-by-step. She was always prompt in responding and so friendly to talk to on the phone! We're thrilled with the customer service!"
Profile photo of Bob Smith

Bob Smith

April 8, 2019

5  out of  5
"Doug Marrinson and his staff are absolutely awesome!"