Skip to content

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Profile photo of Morgan Furness

Morgan Furness

February 22, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Morgan Furness
"Great to work with! Helpful and efficient!"
Profile photo of Lisa Sollenberger

Lisa Sollenberger

February 16, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Lisa Sollenberger
"I had been a policy holder for many years with State Farm. They are very helpful and are very great with finding discounts and communicating. Their customer service is top notch."
Profile photo of Cecilia A

Cecilia A

February 8, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Cecilia A
"I have enjoyed professionalism governed by friendship and respect with Doug Marrinson and his team ever since I signed up with them. They treat you like a person not a number. Your interest is at the heart of what they do. That is why when other companies offer me very low prices for service, I always decline because the peace of mind I enjoy here is more important to me, and their quotes are really reasonable compared to what they deliver. I just love them. Thank you guys for being there any time."
Profile photo of Tim Whiteside

Tim Whiteside

February 7, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Tim Whiteside
"Excellent Insurance Agent. Highly Recommend."
Profile photo of Rob Gowens

Rob Gowens

January 18, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Rob Gowens
"Doug Marrinson and his team at State Farm are very professional and act upon any and all concerns with a great sense of urgency, tactfulness, and prompt follow up. I highly recommend Doug and his State Farm team to manage your needs."
Profile photo of Dee Foster

Dee Foster

October 16, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Dee Foster
"Always helpful, going above and beyond! Best Agent and staff!!"
Profile photo of Ryan Luckett

Ryan Luckett

August 13, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Ryan Luckett
"Doug and his team were extremely helpful in guiding us through adding our teenage son to our insurance and trying to find the best deal. They have always been very responsive!"
Profile photo of Ronaldo George

Ronaldo George

June 27, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Ronaldo George
"I love Doug and his team. Sherry has taken care of my insurance needs for years and I am extremely happy with them. If you need a fantastic insurance agent- Call Doug and Sherry NOW!"
Profile photo of Jill Fallon

Jill Fallon

February 3, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Jill Fallon
"We recently moved from Florida and we could not have chosen a better agent . Doug Morrison is so efficient and organized. When we met him at his office for the first time, he had all of our polices ready for us. Moving can be stressful with the many things to do but Doug made transferring our policies so easy. So glad we chose him as our agent."
Profile photo of caroline truax

caroline truax

February 3, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by caroline truax
"Sherry and her team are a dream to work with!!!! Such a wonderful/professional team. Would 100% recommend!"
Profile photo of Danny Loudermilk

Danny Loudermilk

January 23, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Danny Loudermilk
"Our family has had such a positive experience with Doug Marrinson's agency. Always very responsive and very professional. Would highly recommend."
Profile photo of Diana Lynn

Diana Lynn

February 18, 2021

5  out of  5 rating by Diana Lynn
"Doug Marrinson has been my Agent for several years but I have never really needed him very much. When I had any sort of issue his office staff could take care of it very well. Sherry is very knowledgeable and has always been a huge help, as well as the young gentlemen also working there. Recently our vehicle broke down In the road during rush hour traffic. We called State Farm for a tow and left the key in the vehicle for the tow truck driver and went home to wait for our vehicle. (wheel fell off and couldn’t move from roadway). My husband and I found out later in the evening that our vehicle was involved in an accident and was taken to an impound yard. We cancelled our tow with State Farm and later called Doug’s office to advise them of our situation. Sherry was very helpful and advised us to obtain the police report and file our claim with the at fault party. It took over a week to get the report and the at fault party’s information was inaccurate making it impossible for my claim to be filed. I immediately called Doug’s office late in the afternoon but Sherry was not in. The young gentleman that answered my call took my situation very seriously and asked me to hold while he informed Doug. Thankfully I not only have an excellent Marrinson staff to rely upon, but also an Awesome Agent! Doug took my call and was ready to help! Thank you Doug Marrinson for taking the lead and not only finding and providing me with the correct information, but for filing my claim with the at fault’s insurance company and handling follow up with their insurance adjusters, all in less than 24 hours! That’s what I call going Over and Above!!! Like a Good Neighbor Mr. Marrinson, YOU were there! Sincerely, The Foster’s"
Profile photo of Adib KHoury

Adib KHoury

May 1, 2020

5  out of  5 rating by Adib KHoury
"This Agency is the best, great people especially Felicia Murdock. great response time, Always willing to help"
Profile photo of Jill Hayes

Jill Hayes

April 28, 2020

5  out of  5 rating by Jill Hayes
"Doug and his team are truly exceptional! Sherry is our representative and she has gone above and beyond to ensure myself and my family are taken care of during this difficult time. Could not recommend enough."
Profile photo of Brenda Ainsburg

Brenda Ainsburg

August 16, 2019

5  out of  5 rating by Brenda Ainsburg
"Big kudos to Doug Marrinson Insurance, to both Doug himself and Sherry Houston! I had a buy-this-car offer come up that I could not let pass me by, but I was leaving the state for a 2 - 3 week journey so I needed insurance FAST! Sherry replied very quickly to my inquiry and guided me through some processes I needed to follow to ensure my existing motorcycle insurance could also be under Doug Marrinson along with a new automotive (car) policy. Doug quickly sent me a couple of options for insurance and spoke with me on the phone during his busy day to answer some questions and edit the auto policy. He made payment fast and easy and within an hour I had the insurance needed to go register my new vehicle! Doug also took the time to explain a few options I had if for some reason the Dept of Transportation office did not accept the title (the previous owner had not written their name on the back of the title exactly as it appeared on the front, which is justification to refuse registration of the vehicle). Thanks to Sherry and Doug I felt confident that I could march into the DOT office and register the vehicle and, if something went sideways, they could quickly guide me through additional steps to get registered. Keep in mind they did all this with a multi-state, multi-week driving vacation looming within a couple of days! Kudos to Doug and Sherry! Exceptional service! Highly recommend!"
Profile photo of Eric Garcia

Eric Garcia

July 31, 2019

5  out of  5 rating by Eric Garcia
"Doug and the team are awesome. I've been with them for 9 years now since they were in Gwinnett. I have been utilizing them for a variety of business and personal policies as well as two auto loans. Highly recommended."
Profile photo of Emily Spikes

Emily Spikes

June 13, 2019

5  out of  5 rating by Emily Spikes
"Love how they take care of me!!"
Profile photo of Andrew Ross

Andrew Ross

May 10, 2019

5  out of  5 rating by Andrew Ross
"I greatly appreciated the time and attention they used in helping me resolve my coverage issue. The agent in particular that personified this was Felicia Murdock. She not only made me feel like my issue was important, but took the time to see it threw to the end. I'd recommend her to anyone in need of an agent"
Profile photo of The Joshua Chadwick

The Joshua Chadwick

May 7, 2019

5  out of  5 rating by The Joshua Chadwick
"Sherry Houston, among others, are so helpful each and every time I call. Even when I didn't have a policy with them, they would call every now and then to see if they could help. Wouldn't recommend any other agency."
Profile photo of Torey Stevenson

Torey Stevenson

May 7, 2019

5  out of  5 rating by Torey Stevenson
"Sherry Houston is the best!! She always comes to the rescue whenever I have any questions about literally ANYTHING. She has provided me with the best service out of any insurance company yet. She is very easy to get ahold of and extremely responsive via email."
Profile photo of david douglass

david douglass

May 7, 2019

5  out of  5 rating by david douglass
"Love this company and branch in particular, been with them for years. Sherry Houston and Felicia Murdock both have gone above and beyond to make sure I was taken care of. Very efficient and always make sure I get the best rate possible. Would give them 10 stars if I could:)"
Profile photo of Darrin Luedke

Darrin Luedke

May 1, 2019

5  out of  5 rating by Darrin Luedke
"I was with another insurance company for a little over 20 years. However, when my son received his driver's license the premium sky rocketed. I reluctantly stopped into this State Farm agency and began my search for a better price. Well what I ended up getting was a FANTASTIC experience with everyone in the office. I met with Felicia and she was excellent in explaining everything and working with me to do an 'apple to apple' comparison. Hands-down State Farm won me over not only because of their price but because of this office. Doug, Felicia, and I believe Sherry (sorry I am not sure on the name) are great folks to work with. I now love having a local agencies that I can actually stop in and talk with vs. email, web, or phone. I highly suggest you move your business to these folks...you won't be unhappy."
Profile photo of Drake Chastain

Drake Chastain

April 18, 2019

5  out of  5 rating by Drake Chastain
"The customer service here is amazing!!"
Profile photo of Lee Miller

Lee Miller

April 17, 2019

5  out of  5 rating by Lee Miller
"Been with Doug for a long time, provides discounts for home and auto."
Profile photo of Luann Hay

Luann Hay

April 12, 2019

5  out of  5 rating by Luann Hay
"Felicia Murdock has been wonderful to work with! We just switched over to State Farm and she helped us step-by-step. She was always prompt in responding and so friendly to talk to on the phone! We're thrilled with the customer service!"